MinMax Spaz

MinMax-Games.com

The water cooler of outer space
  
It is currently Sun 24 Sep, 2017 12:33 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Star System has doesn't have a warp blockade.
PostPosted: Fri 27 Jun, 2014 4:34 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Fri 27 Jun, 2014 4:25 pm
Posts: 1
I've just entered a star system with no warp blockade. The star map says I should have a level 33 blockade to progress through, but it is not present on the system map. Is this a known issue?

This is unfortunate, because it's the only route on a path that has taken me about 12 hours to get to.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star System has doesn't have a warp blockade.
PostPosted: Fri 27 Jun, 2014 6:40 pm 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
You are probably on one of the 3 warpages that lead to the inner section of the galaxy, to go past it you need to be in Chapter 3 (you need the Titan Beam from Chapter 2). If you aren't in that bridge, then it really is a bug.

Edit: That may also be the issue, i forgot that the game sometimes aligns 3 star systems in a line like 1 2 3, but for example you only have warpgates from 1 to 3 and from 3 to 2, so it seems that you can jump from 1 to 2, but in reality, there isn't such a warpage.


Last edited by DestinyAtlantis on Sat 28 Jun, 2014 6:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star System has doesn't have a warp blockade.
PostPosted: Fri 27 Jun, 2014 6:50 pm 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Sun 12 Feb, 2012 8:27 pm
Posts: 1058
I kindly request screenshots to help solve the issue. Chances are, you're in the wrong system.

_________________
What makes me a good Specialist?
Well, if i was a bad Specialist, I wouldn't be sitting here, discussing it with you, now would I?

Professional Vanquisher of bots
+100% Banpower


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star System has doesn't have a warp blockade.
PostPosted: Sat 28 Jun, 2014 3:42 pm 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1993
What may be happening is a case like this ...

A ----------- C ------------ B

You are trying to get from A to B, but the warp line passes under C, making it seem like there is a connection, while there isn't one. You're currently at C trying to get to B. Check your neighbor starts to see if the line originates from elsewhere (A). If this isn't the case, let me know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star System has doesn't have a warp blockade.
PostPosted: Thu 19 Feb, 2015 11:24 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Thu 19 Feb, 2015 9:08 am
Posts: 1
Is that kind of moving backward? Look it should be starting from A to B then forward to C.

_________________
illegal butterfly knife


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star System has doesn't have a warp blockade.
PostPosted: Thu 19 Feb, 2015 2:36 pm 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
Technically, it doesn't matter what you call each point.
Richard's connection is B<->A<->C, but C is visually between A and B, making it look like A<->C<->B, while it is not actually like that.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group