MinMax Spaz

MinMax-Games.com

The water cooler of outer space
  
It is currently Sun 25 Feb, 2018 5:01 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Tue 16 Aug, 2011 11:42 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:39 am
Posts: 1767
Hi everyone,

I just got a mail from Impulse. The new keys are up and you should be able to download v1.0 from them any time now. Also, anyone who wishes to move their key to Steam can do so as well.

We are deeply sorry for the wait and so are the guys at Impulse.

Please have fun with v1.0 and know that we will do our best to keep adding to SPAZ, tuning it, and listening to the community.

Go have fun!

Blorfy/Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Tue 16 Aug, 2011 11:54 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Mon 15 Aug, 2011 9:11 pm
Posts: 5
Hmm actually, i cant seem to activate my copy on steam :(

edit: hrrmm my mistake, failed to copy my new key.. ;) cheers guys!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:15 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Fri 12 Aug, 2011 5:59 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Turn Around....
That's weird. Mine still isn't working....
Help?

lurker

_________________
Whatever You Do; Don't turn around!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:18 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:39 am
Posts: 1767
The database is mid-update. It will definitely work soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:20 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Fri 12 Aug, 2011 5:59 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Turn Around....
Cool. I'll try again in a little while, and hopefully it'll work.

lurker

_________________
Whatever You Do; Don't turn around!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:21 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:17 am
Posts: 1
I was able to update but now when I start up the game I am asked for an activation key. And the Impulse one does not work (and is 5 digits too long also). Help?

edit: Fixed. Impulse shows a correct key now. Must have been bad timing on my part. Sorry for the bother. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:23 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Fri 12 Aug, 2011 5:59 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Turn Around....
Works Now!

lurker

_________________
Whatever You Do; Don't turn around!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:25 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:39 am
Posts: 1767
Ahh you are running the Impulse version. Your activation key should be accessible through the Impulse client. It will be 25 digits long. 5 sets of 5 numbers/letters.

If your key is too long, then your new key has yet to be reassigned. I am in the same boat with my key. It should't be too long.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:31 am 
Offline
Dart

Joined: Mon 15 Aug, 2011 2:19 pm
Posts: 15
SPAZ transferred to steam and Impulse uninstalled. Good riddance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:38 am 
Offline
Dart

Joined: Sun 06 Mar, 2011 8:23 am
Posts: 17
Location: Alberta, Canada
Got mine done. Thanks guys! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 12:39 am 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1998
Glad you folks got sorted out. Enjoy the game :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 1:09 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 16 Aug, 2011 6:47 pm
Posts: 8
I posted in some of the other threads about Impulse. Just wanted to mention that my Games page on impulse has updated, I can now download SPAZ retail, and I also pasted my (new) key from impulse into Steam and SPAZ is now attached to my Steam account. In other words, it all seems to be working. Hope everyone else is having similar luck.

Thanks again to the MinMax team for their hard work and dedication.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 1:10 am 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1998
Thank you for the relay.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 7:44 am 
Offline
Scout

Joined: Thu 31 Mar, 2011 9:55 pm
Posts: 36
Just wanted to confirm that I also was able to activate my new impulse serial at steam! Now going for the achievements and lots of fun in SPAZ 1.0 :D
Thank you for your hard work and congratulations again on the release :)

_________________
RayBeans @ Steam, admin of the inofficial SPAZ group
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/SpaPiZo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Wed 17 Aug, 2011 3:48 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Mon 15 Aug, 2011 10:22 pm
Posts: 2
Impulse is indeed up.... and now uninstalling. Thanks for enabling us to abandon ship.

Sorry I know they were good to you guys and I'd be happy to keep using Impulse if Stardock were running it but with GameStop at the helm no way.

Got to admit 1.0 is quite different to the beta.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Thu 18 Aug, 2011 5:18 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Thu 18 Aug, 2011 5:12 am
Posts: 2
I bought this like a month ago on Impulse, my CD key is still 5 digits too long. What gives?

If I launch from Impulse it asks for my key. If I copy and paste from "Registration" it clips the extra 5 digits and says invalid key.

If I try to add to Steam, it's also 5 digits too long and thus invalid.

Why has my key not yet "updated" on Impulse?

Impulse shows the game as up to date, 1.0, last updated today 8-17-2011. I've tried restarting Impulse, etc.

If this is a one off deal, contact me at my email please. I can provide my Impulse account info.

Frustrated! Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Thu 18 Aug, 2011 4:28 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:39 am
Posts: 1767
@sixfoot6
Can you please confirm that this is still the case? If so, email us at contact@spazgame.com and we will sort it out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Fri 19 Aug, 2011 5:22 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Thu 18 Aug, 2011 5:12 am
Posts: 2
Blorfy wrote:
@sixfoot6
Can you please confirm that this is still the case? If so, email us at contact@spazgame.com and we will sort it out.


The issue remains, I've sent an email.

Now what to play tonight? Hrm.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Fri 19 Aug, 2011 8:58 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Fri 19 Aug, 2011 8:55 pm
Posts: 1
I was able to enter my key on impulse and download the game, but I can't use my key to get into the game.
I have the 6 x 5 character key. Spaz shows "Updated: 8/17/2001", "Version: v1.001", and I've kept checking over the past day to wait for the serial to update to something I can use.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Sat 20 Aug, 2011 5:28 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:39 am
Posts: 1767
Please email contact(aht)spazgame(dhot)com and we will sort you out. Something must be still wacky in some dank corners of the Impulse DB.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Impulse is up!
PostPosted: Sat 20 Aug, 2011 10:15 pm 
Offline
Gyro

Joined: Fri 24 Jun, 2011 6:03 pm
Posts: 117
SkiBum1942 wrote:
I was able to enter my key on impulse and download the game, but I can't use my key to get into the game.
I have the 6 x 5 character key. Spaz shows "Updated: 8/17/2001", "Version: v1.001", and I've kept checking over the past day to wait for the serial to update to something I can use.



In Impluse call up the serial #, push the copy to clipboard button. then use the cntrl V function to paste into the auth code box. Impluse gets all snitty if you try to manually enter the key for some reason, sometimes.

_________________
I will spill your science into deep space. Then I shall nosh on it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group