MinMax Spaz

MinMax-Games.com

The water cooler of outer space
  
It is currently Sat 23 Sep, 2017 4:55 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sun 30 Jun, 2013 8:41 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
I did exactly what you said and it still doesn't work.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Fri 20 Sep, 2013 11:36 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Fri 20 Sep, 2013 11:27 am
Posts: 2
I found a work around for this bug, but its unpleasant.

What youll need to do before you go into the mission area is you need to sell all your ships (dont rebuild them, either) and unequip your specialist. save and quit the game, then start the game in vanilla (meaning no mod active,) requip what gear you have available. you may need to buy some higher lvl gear in order to beat the mission. once the mission is complete, do the same thing. sell all your ships, save and quit then load up your save in fight for universe. the problems with this work around as of now would be that the ships that were added with the mod are locked and i havnt found a way around it. also, all the weapons/mods/gear that are added with the mod will need to be repurchased. i strongly recomend making an alternate save in-case there is an easier way to get around this bug but this is all i was able to figure out so far.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Tue 24 Dec, 2013 4:28 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 24 Dec, 2013 4:06 am
Posts: 2
Location: Milky Way
Escovant wrote:
I found a work around for this bug, but its unpleasant.

What youll need to do before you go into the mission area is you need to sell all your ships (dont rebuild them, either) and unequip your specialist. save and quit the game, then start the game in vanilla (meaning no mod active,) requip what gear you have available. you may need to buy some higher lvl gear in order to beat the mission. once the mission is complete, do the same thing. sell all your ships, save and quit then load up your save in fight for universe. the problems with this work around as of now would be that the ships that were added with the mod are locked and i havnt found a way around it. also, all the weapons/mods/gear that are added with the mod will need to be repurchased. i strongly recomend making an alternate save in-case there is an easier way to get around this bug but this is all i was able to figure out so far.


Yep but that's only a half solution, i've the same problem and after doing that, no more IDF ships, and some equipments like shield n cannon became unavailable :( happen also randomly in some system, otherway having also trouble when i toggle weapons description box... but it's a beta huh :geek: ? so I've searched in datablocks and found nothing suspect to this day.

_________________
All your database are belong to us


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: I find it
PostPosted: Tue 08 Apr, 2014 1:10 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 08 Apr, 2014 12:54 pm
Posts: 1
the problem solved, its a buggy minefield spawning near the base. Open with notepad "\mods\FightForUniverse\gameScripts\datablocks\Quests\Story\Sector2.css" Search and Destroy "new ScriptGroup()
{
instanceObjectWeightedList = "RegenSwarmMineField";
offset = "0 0";
creationChance = 1;
objectCount = "1";
factionOverride = "Civ";
refObjectName = "REF_scienceBase";
};
"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Wed 31 May, 2017 1:12 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Wed 31 May, 2017 12:56 am
Posts: 2
ok i found out whats crashing the game Warstarker your effecst.cs file should have all its framecount= -1 set to framecount= 1 -1 is to big for the game to handle and sence all the png flies only have one frame you shold set it to that number that should fix the ctd and by the way windows and mac file names are case sensitive and the engine light shiplight.eff nolonger exists so delete that too


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group