MinMax Spaz

MinMax-Games.com

The water cooler of outer space
  
It is currently Fri 22 Sep, 2017 5:31 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:46 am 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
BIG BUG! WHEN I TRY TO START BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED MISSION IT FREEZES AND GAME CRASHES PLEASE HELP!
THIS ONLY HAPPENS FOR FIGHT FOR UNIVERSE MOD!

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Last edited by vinster7 on Tue 25 Jun, 2013 5:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 5:04 am 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
Heres what pops up.
CreateEffectAtPosition has been given an invalid Datablock! - THIS WILL MAKE STUFF SPLODE!!

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 5:44 pm 
Offline
Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Fri 22 Jul, 2011 7:30 pm
Posts: 333
Image

_________________
"Happiness for everybody, freely, and let no one to leave unhappy!" (c) Strugatsky Brothers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 8:52 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
...I dont have steam.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Last edited by vinster7 on Thu 27 Jun, 2013 2:33 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Wed 26 Jun, 2013 6:41 am 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Sun 12 Feb, 2012 8:27 pm
Posts: 1058
It's not rocket science. He needs your files so he can take a proper look at what went wrong... as you would have found out had you bothered to read the OP of this thread.
Now, if you're not using steam, it's probably a direct install, making it even EASIER to find than if you were using steam. It's probably located in Program Files\MinMaxGames\SpacePiratesAndZombies or a similar location. Look for it, kay? Then upload your console.log
The second file mentioned should be in the place it was said to be in, but you have to enable viewing hidden folders if you want to find it manually. Upload that too.
And by upload I mean, dump the text somewhere where people can access it. It can be in pastebin, like that message, or here on the forums. Kay, got that?

_________________
What makes me a good Specialist?
Well, if i was a bad Specialist, I wouldn't be sitting here, discussing it with you, now would I?

Professional Vanquisher of bots
+100% Banpower


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Wed 26 Jun, 2013 11:57 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
There is no console.log file.
I have windows 8, its different from windows 7.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Thu 27 Jun, 2013 2:17 am 
Offline
Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Fri 22 Jul, 2011 7:30 pm
Posts: 333
vinster7 wrote:
There is no console.log file.
No console.log? Sorry I can't help you then. People from support with telepathy skills at holidays.

vinster7 wrote:
Im just a 5th grader!
When I was in 2nd grade, I was already coding basic stuff in Pascal. Before going to school I already knew how to edit games' saves via HEX editor and search for addresses via MCOMP. So, being very young, or being at grades 1 to 7 has nothing to do with basic knowledge. And the fact that you're lazy to learn anything and you want for all people do everything for you - is completely your problem. You were capable enough to register on these forums, change an avatar and start topic - it's same level of skills you need to find console.log file.

Now, please don't bother anybody without even trying to do something by yourself.

_________________
"Happiness for everybody, freely, and let no one to leave unhappy!" (c) Strugatsky Brothers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Thu 27 Jun, 2013 10:39 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
Heres your console.log file -.-
| Click to toggle: +
//-------------------------- 6/26/2013 -- 19:22:04 -----
Processor Init:
AMD (unknown), ~3.85 Ghz
(timed at roughly 3.83 Ghz)
FPU detected
MMX detected
SSE detected

Math Init:
Installing Standard C extensions
Installing Assembly extensions
Installing FPU extensions
Installing MMX extensions
Installing SSE extensions

Input Init:
DirectInput enabled.

Initializing chunk mappings...
o 'TEXT' maps to TextChunk
o 'SCHK' maps to UnknownChunk
o 'SCHK' maps to SimChunk
Loading compiled script C:/Program Files (x86)/Space Pirates and Zombies/Spaz/common/main.cs.
Loading compiled script C:/Program Files (x86)/Space Pirates and Zombies/Spaz/game/main.cs.
% - Initializing Common
Reading Display Device information...
Primary Display Device Found:
Vendor Id: VEN_0000
Device Id: DEV_0000
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Current Version: 1.600
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////
loading controls
Video Init:
Accelerated OpenGL display device detected.
Accelerated D3D device detected.

Activating the OpenGL display device...
Activating the OpenGL display device...
Setting screen mode to 640x480x32 (w)...
Creating a new window...
Acquiring a new device context...
Pixel format set:
32 color bits, 24 depth bits, 8 stencil bits
Creating a new rendering context...
Making the new rendering context current...
OpenGL driver information:
Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 7570
Version: 4.2.11774 Compatibility Profile Context
OpenGL Init: Enabled Extensions
ARB_multitexture (Max Texture Units: 8)
EXT_blend_color
EXT_blend_minmax
EXT_compiled_vertex_array
EXT_texture_env_combine
EXT_packed_pixels
EXT_fog_coord
ARB_texture_compression
EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
(ARB|EXT)_texture_env_add
EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic (Max anisotropy: 16)
WGL_EXT_swap_control
OpenGL Init: Disabled Extensions
EXT_paletted_texture
NV_vertex_array_range
3DFX_texture_compression_FXT1

Max Texture Size reported as: 16384
Activating the OpenGL display device...
Activating the OpenGL display device...
Killing the texture manager...
Making the rendering context not current...
Deleting the rendering context ...
Releasing the device context...
Destroying the window...
Setting screen mode to 640x480x32 (w)...
Creating a new window...
Acquiring a new device context...
Pixel format set:
32 color bits, 24 depth bits, 8 stencil bits
Creating a new rendering context...
Making the new rendering context current...
OpenGL driver information:
Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 7570
Version: 4.2.11774 Compatibility Profile Context
Resurrecting the texture manager...
OpenGL Init: Enabled Extensions
ARB_multitexture (Max Texture Units: 8)
EXT_blend_color
EXT_blend_minmax
EXT_compiled_vertex_array
EXT_texture_env_combine
EXT_packed_pixels
EXT_fog_coord
ARB_texture_compression
EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
(ARB|EXT)_texture_env_add
EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic (Max anisotropy: 16)
WGL_EXT_swap_control
OpenGL Init: Disabled Extensions
EXT_paletted_texture
NV_vertex_array_range
3DFX_texture_compression_FXT1

Max Texture Size reported as: 16384
OpenAL Driver Init:
Vendor: Creative Labs Inc.
Version: OpenAL 1.0
Renderer: Software
Extensions: EAX 2.0, EAX 3.0, EAX Unified, and EAX-AC3

Mod Found: Fight For Universe: True Origin
Mod Found: Halloween
Mod Found: Insanity v5.60
Mod Found: More Hangars
Mod Found: SimpleExample
Mod Found: TemplateMod
Mod Found: WinterHoliday

Torque Game Builder (v1.7.5) initialized...
Setting screen mode to 1680x1050x32 (fs)...
Killing the texture manager...
Making the rendering context not current...
Deleting the rendering context...
Releasing the device context...
Destroying the window...
Changing the display settings to 1680x1050x32...
Creating a new full-screen window...
Acquiring a new device context...
Pixel format set:
32 color bits, 24 depth bits, 8 stencil bits
Creating a new rendering context...
Making the new rendering context current...
Resurrecting the texture manager...
(MOD) Execute Setup File: Fight For Universe: True Origin
(MOD) Execute ImageMap File: Fight For Universe: True Origin
Activating DirectInput...
Loaded Quest: Quest_Ambient_05B
Loaded Quest: Quest_Ambient_04
Loaded Quest: Quest_Ambient_02A
Loaded Quest: S2_ReactorGrab
game/gameScripts/mineDropperClass.cs (51): Unable to find object: '' attempting to call function 'GetFactionImageMap'
t2dStaticSprite::setImageMap() - t2dImageMapDatablock Datablock is invalid! ()
parse error
parse error
parse error
CreateEffectAtPosition has been given an invalid Datablock! - THIS WILL MAKE STUFF SPLODE!! ()
parse error
Fatal-ISV: (..\..\source\T2D\EffectTools.cpp @ 147) CreateEffectAtPosition has been given an invalid Datablock! - THIS WILL MAKE STUFF SPLODE!!
DirectInput deactivated.
Shutting down the OpenGL display device...
Making the GL rendering context not current...
Deleting the GL rendering context...
Releasing the device context...
Restoring the desktop display settings (1680x1050x32)...
Shutting down the OpenGL display device...
Restoring the desktop display settings (1680x1050x32)...
Shutting down the OpenGL display device...
Restoring the desktop display settings (1680x1050x32)...
Shutting down the OpenGL display device...
Restoring the desktop display settings (1680x1050x32)...
Shutting down the OpenGL display device...

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Thu 27 Jun, 2013 10:49 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
And the save on chapter four should be chapter 3 or 2, because right when you go to a star and finish it, mission is complete and you can go to any other stars besides black hole, its too short to even test out anything.
I dont have pastebin or anything, so just get out notepad and copy and paste it into there.
The weapons are a bit OP, i mean 13000 damage with one shot of a railgun? Seriously?
And that was in chapter 4.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Last edited by vinster7 on Fri 28 Jun, 2013 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Fri 28 Jun, 2013 5:26 am 
Offline
Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Fri 22 Jul, 2011 7:30 pm
Posts: 333
Upload save, right before when crash happens. I get the feeling that you applied mod to already going on game. I.e. you didn't started new game when added mod. You just loaded game from vanilla version of game.

_________________
"Happiness for everybody, freely, and let no one to leave unhappy!" (c) Strugatsky Brothers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Fri 28 Jun, 2013 2:23 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
Its not letting me upload my save because "the extension dso is not allowed"
And its too long to copy and paste, its over 60000 letters.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Fri 28 Jun, 2013 2:31 pm 
Offline
Volley
User avatar

Joined: Wed 25 Apr, 2012 8:44 am
Posts: 611
vinster7 wrote:
Its not letting me upload my save because "the extension dso is not allowed"
And its too long to copy and paste, its over 60000 letters.


Then change the extension to something else while checking the file in windows explorer. :P
Should be easily possible.
Simply add .bak at the end and things are fine. ;)

(make sure you have file extensions enabled in windows explorer)

_________________
My BigBeef mod, Quad Turret mod & Master Dredge base Mod.
Modding for MY OWN Pleasure. :twisted:
Please Help with LoBWaM (List of Base Weapons and Modules)
Official SPAZ mod package (v2.0) Cause people cant find links anymore


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Fri 28 Jun, 2013 4:08 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
I figured it out.
Made it a .rar file instead because I had no idea what a ".bak file" is.


Attachments:
File comment: Crashed save.
FFU Crashed Save.rar [111.52 KiB]
Downloaded 76 times

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Fri 28 Jun, 2013 5:02 pm 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
I think .bak is a backup file, also, i think he meant rename the file, as in from si_universe.cs, to si_universe.bak, or si_universe.cs.bak, (and the other file too). But this works too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 2:59 pm 
Offline
Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Fri 22 Jul, 2011 7:30 pm
Posts: 333
vinster7, guess what, I loaded your save game and finished mission without any error and crash to desktop! Without Any Error! Do You Understand It!?

It means you've altered/changed something in my mod and then you cry out loud "ITZ DOZENT WORKZ!!!"

Now, I will be kind enough to repost one of sentences at my post:

4) Don't ask me for help and tell me that there is error if you edited some of my mod files or added other files/mods to my mod, it's your own fault!

What part of this sentence wasn't understandable?

_________________
"Happiness for everybody, freely, and let no one to leave unhappy!" (c) Strugatsky Brothers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 6:46 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
All I have edited was the hangars. I'll try redownloading the mod and not editing the size of ships in hangars.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 7:15 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
Oh look, I re downloaded the mod, started a new game, and not even at the science base it still had the SAME exact error.
That wasn't the problem. It did it at a security base, while I was headed for the capacitor mission.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 8:24 pm 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Sun 12 Feb, 2012 8:27 pm
Posts: 1058
vinster7 wrote:
Oh look, I re downloaded the mod, started a new game, and not even at the science base it still had the SAME exact error.
That wasn't the problem. It did it at a security base, while I was headed for the capacitor mission.

Can you try completely reinstalling the game? That might fix it, if the problem was in the game files as suggested.

That's what I'd do, but I have steam which makes reinstalling games easy.

_________________
What makes me a good Specialist?
Well, if i was a bad Specialist, I wouldn't be sitting here, discussing it with you, now would I?

Professional Vanquisher of bots
+100% Banpower


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 9:08 pm 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
I noticed SPAZ mods and Windows/System Protected folders don't mix well(Program Files), if that's where your game is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 9:17 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
Yeah, when I tried to install insanity mod it crashes on splash screen. :(
I found the answer, to install spaz on a non protected directory but I only have 1 directory, and it happens to be protected.
I just re-installed spaz, now I have to start a new game and go all the way to the mission point to see if it worked.
I cant load my crashed save, it keeps saying its corrupted.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 9:50 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
I re-installed spaz.
New game.
Got to batteries not included mission
Same thing happened.
WTF???

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 11:13 pm 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
Installing SPAZ in D:\Games or C:\Games, doesn't work???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sat 29 Jun, 2013 11:24 pm 
Offline
Dart
User avatar

Joined: Tue 25 Jun, 2013 4:37 am
Posts: 22
Im windows 8. Theres only 1 drive, which is C:
Installing it in program files doesn't change from installing it in program files (x86)
Theres no other drive besides the recovery image drive, which doesn't have enough space, and I dont plan to download anything into there.

_________________
I have problems, lots of them.
Be ready for a whole overload of questions, problems, and crashes.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sun 30 Jun, 2013 7:31 am 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
Both Program Files folders are system protected.
Even though it is Windows 8, you should be able to partition the hard drive/create new folders easily.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fight for Universe HUGE bug
PostPosted: Sun 30 Jun, 2013 12:19 pm 
Offline
Volley
User avatar

Joined: Wed 25 Apr, 2012 8:44 am
Posts: 611
I also have Windows 8.
And I never install a game under Program Files.

Ok. I happen to have a D: drive.
But making a new folder under C: called Games is rather CHILD'S PLAY in windows 8.

- Open "My Computer"/file explorer
- Navigate to the C: drive
- Press the "New folder" button in the ribbon
- type Games
- Press enter
- install SPAZ into your new C:\Games folder.

C:\Games will NOT be a protected folder like with Program Files.

_________________
My BigBeef mod, Quad Turret mod & Master Dredge base Mod.
Modding for MY OWN Pleasure. :twisted:
Please Help with LoBWaM (List of Base Weapons and Modules)
Official SPAZ mod package (v2.0) Cause people cant find links anymore


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group