MinMax Spaz

MinMax-Games.com

The water cooler of outer space
  
It is currently Fri 17 Nov, 2017 6:45 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Thu 31 May, 2012 4:49 am 
Offline
Dart

Joined: Wed 21 Sep, 2011 8:59 pm
Posts: 22
the more hangers are what's slowing you down. I run this mod fine and my computer is pretty slow comparatively.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Mon 04 Jun, 2012 9:22 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Mon 04 Jun, 2012 9:14 pm
Posts: 1
Hey, i did the thing where you replace hugeHulls with this downloaded one, and it say when i play the game, it says : Invalid Hull! HullFreighter 135734 and somthimes another one D: please help me :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Wed 15 May, 2013 5:45 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Wed 15 May, 2013 5:38 pm
Posts: 8
I got spaz way back when it was new and fried that comp. Just got it back from steam. How do I add your mod to it. Sorry if someone else asked already.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Wed 15 May, 2013 7:00 pm 
Offline
Dart

Joined: Wed 21 Sep, 2011 8:59 pm
Posts: 22
I for one would download the spaz mod package (found somewhere on this site) then go into the game's program files, idk where you would find them on steam.

The mod package includes a template, copy that template to the "mods" folder, then from there you would to the gamescripts > datablocks > ships > hulls and simply replace the huge hulls file with my version.

As I said. I'm not 100% sure if steam handles it differently or not but that's how you'd do it.

Alternatively...you can also very easily just do the same thing in the "game" folder (this is the unmodded folder) which skips the need to download the mod package. It will not affect any other A.I. ships in the game. Only ones that you customize...hope this helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Wed 15 May, 2013 9:24 pm 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Sun 12 Feb, 2012 8:27 pm
Posts: 1058
Morgan.a.cole wrote:
I got spaz way back when it was new and fried that comp. Just got it back from steam. How do I add your mod to it. Sorry if someone else asked already.

Dat's right Cen, steam does it the same way, just with a bit more junk to sift through first before you reach the right folder.
Most people will have Steam installed in Program files. From there, go to the SteamApps folder (the only one which has caps!), then via Common to the SPAZ folder and from there to mods.
C:\Program Files\Steam\Steamapps\Common\Space Pirates and Zombies\mods

Then drag the FOLDER CONTAINING THE MOD right in there. Then open Launcher; select mod.

Most other stuff should be there, like a lot of game assets. Everything that isn't is in the other location, in the User AppData folder, but we're not going there today.

_________________
What makes me a good Specialist?
Well, if i was a bad Specialist, I wouldn't be sitting here, discussing it with you, now would I?

Professional Vanquisher of bots
+100% Banpower


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Wed 15 May, 2013 11:07 pm 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
Wasn't there a problem with steam installed in the program files folder???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Thu 16 May, 2013 4:01 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Wed 15 May, 2013 5:38 pm
Posts: 8
cen2050 wrote:
well you have two real options to install it.

Option 1: you can simply go into Spaz/game/gamescripts/datablocks/ships/hulls and replace the hugehulls.cs with the file you download from me, effectively replacing the Carrier hull in the game with my modded one...and simply not use every mount availiable.

Option 2: if you've downloaded the modding package simply copy the template files, name the mod what you wish, and replace the THAT version of hugehulls.cs with the one on this forum

I favor the first option because You will then effectively be able to run two mods at the same time...but thats me.


I did just that C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Space Pirates and Zombies\game\gameScripts\datablocks\ships\Hulls Removed hugeHulls.cs.dso added your RAR file and it locked out all of my huge hulls.

I backed up the original copy of the cs.dso but what did I do wrong with your mod?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Thu 16 May, 2013 6:44 am 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
You have to unrar the rar file.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Thu 16 May, 2013 4:59 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Wed 15 May, 2013 5:38 pm
Posts: 8
Now for the uber newbie question. How?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Thu 16 May, 2013 5:46 pm 
Offline
Tug

Joined: Fri 26 Oct, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 506
IZArc
Download it, Install it, and then just run the .rar file, press extract(or something like that in the IZArc), and extract it in the Mods folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Tue 13 Jan, 2015 11:38 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 13 Jan, 2015 11:31 pm
Posts: 2
Deekin789 wrote:
2 things... i used the mod and it is virus free... tho you put this mod with Morehangers


Also 2 things:

1) I couldn't get this mod to work for me, I've installed others, but when putting the cs file into my mod folder, it doesn't show up in my mod list at launch. Any advice?

2) how did you get this to work with morehangers? Cause I'd like to do that. If nothing else could you send me the mod file? I dunno.

Thanks in advance for the help on both issues.

P.S. Sorry for the thread necromancy, but this has been giving me issues.

P.P.S Nevermind, worked it out :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Super Carrier Mod
PostPosted: Thu 15 Oct, 2015 11:46 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Thu 15 Oct, 2015 11:37 pm
Posts: 1
On Windows 10 you can press Win + G and do a screenshot from the Game bar. There's probably a direct hotkey for that too, not sure what it is though.

Err, looked it up, after activating the game bar, just press Win + Alt + Print Screen

htee tee p / dub dub dub howtogeek dot com / 226280 /how-to-take-screenshots-in-windows-10/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group