MinMax Spaz

MinMax-Games.com

The water cooler of outer space
  
It is currently Thu 23 Nov, 2017 9:29 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Background only when opening spaz 2
PostPosted: Mon 16 Jan, 2017 7:55 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Mon 16 Jan, 2017 7:45 pm
Posts: 2
When I load spaz 2 only the background shows up after the minimax credit. The loading symbol seems to lag a lot before hand.

When I press escape it says pause with no options and has the spaz 2 symbol on the top right

Can a mod give me permission to post images please? it would make troubleshooting a whole lot easier.

I've tried reinstalling and restarting my pc in various combinations, and yes I deleted the steam folder completely.

I've tried disabling avast to no avail.

Running: windows 7 home premium
evga gtx 570
8gb ddr3 1860 mhz
phenom ii 6core


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Background only when opening spaz 2
PostPosted: Wed 18 Jan, 2017 4:25 pm 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1997
Hi there

It sounds like the game has been corrupted. Can you try reinstalling it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Background only when opening spaz 2
PostPosted: Fri 20 Jan, 2017 2:22 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Mon 16 Jan, 2017 7:45 pm
Posts: 2
Richard wrote:
Hi there

It sounds like the game has been corrupted. Can you try reinstalling it?


Didn't work. Used the uninstall button on steam, uninstalled using program manager, and deleted local content+deleted folder from steam. None of these worked to fix the issue. Restarted pc between these. Even tried wiping down my GPU contacts with 91% alcohol and reseating it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Background only when opening spaz 2
PostPosted: Sat 21 Jan, 2017 4:08 pm 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1997
Has the game ever worked for you?

If not, find this folder and delete everything within it ...

C:\Users\YOURCOMPUTER\AppData\LocalLow\MinMax Games\SPAZ 2

That should restore you to a default state. Note: your save games are in the cloud folder, if you wish to back them up, but if they are corrupted, they could be part of the problem.

Let me know how it goes.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group