MinMax Spaz

MinMax-Games.com

The water cooler of outer space
  
It is currently Sun 19 Nov, 2017 6:31 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 12:25 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 12:13 am
Posts: 3
Crash log:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: SpazGame.exe
Application Version: 1.5.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4f9b1c77
Fault Module Name: SpazGame.exe
Fault Module Version: 1.5.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4f9b1c77
Exception Offset: 0016da2e
Exception Code: c0000409
Exception Data: 00000000
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 1c0f
Additional Information 2: 1c0f14aaf7664ed1975e69813dc3ca59
Additional Information 3: 160c
Additional Information 4: 160c19551e90f1b2dd4180a7d9ead4cd

Game was working fine last night before shutdown. Windows Update shows the only installed updates in the last 4 days (since last restart) were Microsoft Security Essentials definition updates.
During troubleshooting today, I updated my video drivers to the latest nVidia drivers, still get the error. Other OpenGL games work fine. I have tried wiping b_settings in my AppData\Roaming\SpacePiratesandZombies folder at the same time as replacing the Canvas.cs.dso file in the game's directory to try and force D3D, and that didn't work, it kept trying to load OpenGL. Have tried reinstalling the game, to no avail. Steam version, if that is important.
Any assistance would be deeply appreciated.


Attachments:
DxDiag.txt [27.39 KiB]
Downloaded 79 times
console.log [2.03 KiB]
Downloaded 70 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 9:01 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 8:55 am
Posts: 2
I have the same problem.


Attachments:
DxDiag.txt [34.6 KiB]
Downloaded 68 times
console.log [2.11 KiB]
Downloaded 76 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 11:25 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 11:10 am
Posts: 3
Hi. I've encountered similar issue.
Yesterday evening i played normally, later I wanted some midnight zombie smashing but the game didn't start :/
Tried quick reinstalling via steam, didn't work.


Attachments:
File comment: DxDiag
DxDiag.txt [30.14 KiB]
Downloaded 71 times
File comment: Console.log
console.log [2.13 KiB]
Downloaded 66 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 3:57 pm 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1997
Very strange. Can one of you guys try opting out of the beta updates if you are Steam users. If that doesn't work, shoot a mail to contact@spazgame.com with your info so the code guru can help you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 4:38 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 12:13 am
Posts: 3
I will do so when I get home from work later (~6 hours from now) and update the thread one way or the other prior to contacting the guru (if needed), provided the beta change doesn't influence the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 8:40 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 11:10 am
Posts: 3
It works :)
So problem is connected to Steam Beta


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 10:44 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 8:55 am
Posts: 2
Fixed it for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 10:50 pm 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 12:13 am
Posts: 3
Same, turning off Steam Beta updates fixed it. So it seems something in the latest Steam Beta client causes memory issues for SPAZ.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Wed 04 Jun, 2014 12:14 am 
Offline
Hound
User avatar

Joined: Fri 25 Feb, 2011 3:21 am
Posts: 1997
Glad you folks got sorted out. We contacted Steam about the issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TorqueGameBuilder has stopped working
PostPosted: Wed 04 Jun, 2014 7:58 am 
Offline
Shortbus

Joined: Tue 03 Jun, 2014 11:10 am
Posts: 3
Steam is Evil. I always knew it.
Thank You for Your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group